On Wednesday, January 23, the Parliament (Saeima) showed its confidence in the Cabinet of Ministers arranged by Arturs Krisjanis Karins (Arturs Krišjānis Kariņš).

In the newly approved government of A. K. Karins, Artis Pabriks will serve as the Minister of Defence, Edgars Rinkevics will continue service in the office of the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ralfs Nemiro will be the Minister of Economics, Janis Reirs – the Minister of Finances,  Sandis Girgens (Sandis Ģirģens) – the Minister of the Interior, Ilga Suplinska (Ilga Šuplinska)– the Minister of Education and Science, Dace Melbarde (Dace Melbārde) will continue service in the office of the Ministry of Culture, Ramona Petravica (Ramona Petraviča) will from now on manage the Ministry of Welfare, Talis Linkaits (Tālis Linkaits)  will be the Minister of Transport, Janis Bordans – the Minister of Justice, Ilze Vinkele (Ilze Viņķele) – the Minister of Health, Juris Puce (Juris Pūce)– the Minister of Environmental Protection and Regional Development,  Kaspars Gerhards – the Ministry of Agriculture.

This is the 40th Cabinet of Ministers in Latvia.

Declaration concerning planned operations of the Cabinet of Ministers under the leadership of Arturs Krisjanis Karins.


Information prepared by the Parliamentary Press Service